Spreading the love of science with the help of my mobile science cart…one experiment at a time!

I felt deeply saddened last week to read this shocking report from the BBC about pupils at many state-funded schools in England who are missing out on practical science experiments because of a lack of basic equipment.

The report also highlighted that ‘school laboratories were inadequate in a fifth of state secondary schools’, with “insufficient bench space, a lack of access to fume cupboards… and insufficient space to run and store long-term experiments”.

I believe we should be teaching our children more science in the classroom because it’s important for ours and our children’s future! Perhaps in schools where space is restricted and a traditional science laboratory is not an option, the ExplorerLAB™ mobile science cart can offer the ideal solution for science lessons, as it has a small footprint and offers a lower cost than completely upgrading a traditional science lab.

The science cart allows teachers to easily demonstrate science experiments, or carry out PowerPoint presentations. With its lockable doors, the mobile science cart also offers a safe place to store chemicals away from pupils when not in use.

So how do I get the schools and government to see this as a fantastic and exciting option for our schools and colleges?

How do I get children enjoying the delights of science and the wonderful opportunities of trying experiments in their own classroom environment, whether students are key stage 1, 2 or 3?

Well, I’m the great Professor Smarty Pots and I’ll do what I do best; I’ll keep plugging away, making sure that I get to meet more wonderful children, more inspiring teachers and interested MP’s, and show them exactly what can be done with the ExplorerLAB™ mobile science cart and how much of a difference can be made to the teaching of science today in our classrooms.

Please have a scroll through my blog for lots of fun and simple science experiments that won’t cost the earth that you can do at home or at school!

Me and students from Great Berry Primary School at Bett 2013

Me and students from Great Berry Primary School at Bett 2013

Leave a comment